Healing of Your Mind

Romans 12:2 ” And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect will of God.

When i first came to Christ my mind and way of thinking was totally messed up. I had a negative way thinking. I thought wrong about people, talked about people, was intimidated and scared of people. I was in need of a healing in my mind. This scripture came to life for me the more I read it, meditated on it, heard sermons on it and the like. My mind was a total place of fear, worry, and confusion. But thank God for Jesus who came and died to free me mentally. I thought crazy and insane thoughts; and thought that I was crazy at times. I was defeated in my mind, and wondered why I couldn’t live a victorious life as a christian. Because my mind was not renewed. Renewed how? In the word of God that would wash my mind and give me a different perspective on how I viewed myself and those around me. When I began to pray and read my word and walk in obedience, little by little God began to give me back my mind. He began to heal my pain in the soul; my thoughts of how I was’nt special, unimportant, and ugly. I was told that so much by the children around me as a child til I grew up believing that I was very ugly and nobody really would ever want me. But God. I had to be transformed in my mind and alot of it was me becoming willing to do something about my state. I had to pray, trust God and begin to believe what I was reading in God’s word concerning me. I had to read those scriptures that told me that I am fearfully and wonderfully made, that I am a new creations. I had to begin to believe and conform my mind to the words that spoke, life and prosperity to my spirit. As I did my part in saying daily affirmations, and prayer God begin to heal me in areas of my mind that I thought was o.k. I had to face somethings about myself and begin to ask God to heal the pain in my mind that associated with my past.

I know that this is no different for you. God is a healer of the mind, and soul. But we must allow God to show us somethings about us, and deliver us from that so that we can then reach out and help or sister who is still suffering.

Be Encouraged and God Bless

Pamella Monique Reid

 Faith Has Made You Whole!

There Is A Balm In Gilead

Leave a Reply

